User management

From GruppoZenit
Jump to: navigation, search

Z-CMS is structured on a multiplicity of levels that allow very different users profiles to access the program and perform their activities.


Each user profile has different credentials that limit the portions of Z-CMS that he can operate with.


According to Z-CMS users access levels the program is composed by the following three main levels:

User can be created in each level and can have specific characteristics according to the level in which they are inserted.


Contents

Superadmin user

Superadmin user in Z-CMS has full powers over the entire program. This means that he can create the Companies, create the Company Admin users, create all sites inside the Companies and manage all users inside such sites.


Company Admin

Company Admin is the Admin of a specific Company. Inside that specific Company he has the same powers of the Superadmin user, meaning that he can perform all the operations that can be done with the program.


Company Admin is set by the Superadmin at the creation of the Company as shown in the picture below.

User management 1.PNG

He has its own user and password to enter Z-CMS at the Company level. He can create sites inside the Company and define users for those sites.


A Company Admin cannot be related to more than one Company.


The Company Admin can create the users inside his Company and then decide to assign such users to Sites stored in the Company. Users created at Company level can be assigned to more than one site and with different roles in different sites.


In order to create a user, the Company Admin should select the label "User management" inside the main list menu and open the page that is shown below.

User management 2.PNG

There, by selecting button Content Manager 3.png he can add new users defined according to what shown in the following picture.

User management 3.PNG

Once created, a user can enter Z-CMS with the user and password given by the Company Admin. However, since that kind of users can only enter at the Sites level, they can perform the activities allowed by their role only after the Company Admin assigned them to at least one existing Site.


Site users

Site users are assigned to a specific site by the Company Admin inside the settings area of each Site. The Company Admin goes inside the Site settings and selects Sites part 6.png from the upper menu of the page. There he can see all active users as reported in the table below.

User management 4.PNG

By clicking over Sites part 7.png the following pop-up window appears showing all available users that can be assigned to the Site. Users listed in this table are all the ones created for the Company inside the "User management" area.

User management 5.PNG

As shown above, while selecting a user for a Site, the Company Admin must give him one of the three roles defined in Z-CMS:

  • Admin
  • Developer
  • Content Manager

Each role gives to the user specific credentials and allows him to operate differently inside the site.


Site Admin

Site Admin is a user with full power over the site to which he is assigned. He can manage all contents inside the site as well as the Settings and the addition of Plugins.


Having access to the Site settings allows the Admin to set important parameters of the Site and, mainly, to manage its users. Site Admin can create users for the site and attribute to them a specific role among the three listed above.


Site developer

Site developer is the user in charge of the development of the site. He can create the Content Models, Resources and all other elements of the site and has full visibility of all possible options with the only exception of Site settings and Plugin installation.


The peculiar feature of the Site developer is the possibility of using the developer Menu to manage the Content Manager in the most functional way, as shown below.

Menu n 4.PNG

Developer menu can be activated or not inside the Main Menu list and allows the management of Content Models by using the icon Content Manager 6.png.


Site Content Manager

The Content Manager of a Site is a user with the credentials to add contents inside the Site. He has access to a limited part of the CMS according to the "Permissions" set for him by the Site Admin. Permissions are defined as the CMS Menu sections that are assigned to the Content Manager at the moment of his creation by using the button highlighted in the picture below.

User management 7.png

At the click the following pop-up window appears in which all CMS Menu sections are shown.

User management 6.PNG

By selecting the sections and save, the Site Admin, relates the Content Manager to specific parts of the menu.


As a consequence, when the Content Manager logs in, he can only see those selected sections of the CMS Menu.


Global users

Users assigned to the Global part can operate on those contents that can be shared by all Sites inside one Company. Users to be assigned to the Global part are the same created by the Company Admin in the "User management" section of the Company.


The process to relate a User to the Global part is built in the same way of the one that is used for normal Sites. The Company Admin should go inside the Global section and select the Settings label. Then, by clicking over Sites part 6.png he opens the table where all active Global users are shown. Inside the table he can manage existing users as well as creating new ones by selecting them inside the pop-up window reported for the Sites above.


See also

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Toolbox